Terry Hoague Winery

San Luis Obispo Region Wine Trails

Wineries of San Luis Obispo County

San Luis Obispo Wine Country includes two American Viticultural Areas—Edna Valley and Arroyo Grande. The continual stream of coastal marine air from the nearby Pacific Ocean produces a steady balance in the fruit, resulting in full-flavored, consistent and complex wines.

These distinct growing conditions are reflected in the wines, no matter the varietal and style. Populated primarily by artisan vintners and family wineries, SLO Wine Country tends to focus on cooler climate varietals. Enjoy a sip of the region’s acclaimed wines, set against the backdrop of uncomplicated elegance, and mere minutes from the coast.

Paso Robles Wineries

Ranked sixth of 52 Places to Visit by The New York Times in 2020 and named Sunset Magazine’s “Best Wine Region in the West” in 2016, Paso Robles is a favorite among wine lovers.

As California’s fastest-growing wine district and largest geographic appellation, the region grows more than 40 wine grape varieties, boasting varietals from albarino to zinfandel—the area’s heritage wine varietal—with lots of cabernet in between.

The long growing season features hot days and cool nights, giving the grapes an opulent, dynamic flavor that’s reflected in the wines. Wine-related events happen most every weekend in Paso Robles, including several major festivals like the signature Paso Robles Wine Festival in May.

Plan your getaway to Paso Robles Wine Country now

Cambria Wine

Nestled among the pines and the breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean is the quaint village of Cambria. With two estate wineries and multiple tasting rooms within walking distance from one other, Cambria offers a wine tasting experience like no other.

Cambria’s cool climate is ideal for producing award-winning varietals of Pinots and Rieslings, in addition to Chardonnay, Syrah, Sauvignon Blanc, and Gewürztraminer loved by critics and fans worldwide.

Taste Cambria’s premier wines in boutique tasting rooms, located halfway between San Francisco and Los Angeles.

More great wine trails along the California Central Coast.


California's Central Coast consists of:

VENTURA REGION: Ventura County, Camarillo, Conejo Valley, Heritage Valley, Oxnard, Simi Valley
SANTA BARBARA REGION: Santa Barbara County, Buellton, Carpinteria Valley, Lompoc Valley, Los Olivos, Santa Maria Valley, Solvang, Santa Ynez Valley
SAN LUIS OBISPO REGION: San Luis Obispo County, Arroyo Grande, Atascadero, Cambria, Cayucos, Grover Beach, Harmony, Morro Bay, Nipomo, Paso Robles, Pismo Beach, San Simeon
MONTEREY BAY REGION: Monterey County, Santa Cruz County, Carmel, Carmel Valley, Gilroy, Hollister, San Benito, San Juan Bautista

About Central Coast Tourism Council

The Central Coast Tourism Council (CCTC) is a non-profit organization comprised of Destination Management Organizations (DMOs; Convention & Visitor Bureaus, Chambers of Commerce, etc.) throughout the California Central Coast. Comprised of tourism and hospitality professionals, the mission of CCTC is to jointly promote the entire California Central Coast as a destination. The four regions that comprise California’s Central Coast include Monterey Bay, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura. The CCTC also serves as the Central Coast’s voice in Sacramento, and as a partner with Visit California’s global marketing and advertising campaigns.